Thank you to our supporters

We are  a registered educational charity and an independent, not-for-profit organisation: we must raise 100% of our day-to-day funding needs through earned income, such as admission fees and secondary spend.

While these income streams maintain our running, BCLM also engages with supporters and funders to support us to undertake new exciting projects such as heritage restorations, learning programmes, and activities which enable us to reach new audiences. 

BCLM: Forging Ahead means we’re creating a major new historic development set in the 1940s-60s, new learning spaces and a brand new visitor centre. This project presents a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to save Black Country history, share previously untold stories, inspire people and transform our community. 

We would like to say a big thank you to our supporters and Patrons for their generous support:

Forging Ahead supporters:

National Lottery Heritage Fund

Black Country Local Enterprise Partnership

Department of Culture Media & Sport: Capital Kickstart Fund from the Culture Recovery Fund

Arts Council England 

Trusts and Foundations:

  • Black Country Museum Development Trust
  • The  Friends of Black Country Museum
  • The Black Country Society
  • The 29th May 1961 Charitable Trust
  • Aurelius Charitable Trust
  • Baron Davenport’s Charity
  • Birmingham Common Good Trust
  • The British Motorcycle Charitable Trust
  • Edward Cadbury Charitable Trust
  • The George Cadbury Trust
  • William A Cadbury Charitable Trust
  • The D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust
  • The Chatwin Trust
  • George Henry Collins Charity
  • Cory Environmental Trust in Britain
  • Dumbreck Charity
  • W E Dunn Charitable Trust
  • Ernest Cook Trust
  • The John Feeney Charitable Trust
  • The Grimmitt Trust
  • Grantham Yorke Trust
  • The Headley Trust
  • The P & C Hickinbotham Charitable Trust
  • Geoff Hill Charitable Trust
  • The Golsoncott Foundation
  • The Idlewild Trust
  • Marches Network Museum Development Fund
  • Michael Marsh Charitable Trust
  • The Newcomen Society
  • The Owen Family Trust
  • Bernard Piggott Trust
  • The Pilgrim Trust
  • The Rowlands Trust
  • The Salamander Charitable Trust
  •  Steel Charitable Trust
  • C.B. & H.H. Taylor 1984 Trust
  • The Connie & Albert Taylor Charitable Trust
  • E J Thompson Memorial Fund
  • The Douglas Turner Trust
  • G J W Turner Trust
  • Garfield Weston Foundation


We would like to thank our current Patrons who are vital partners in our work:

  • Mr Adrian & Mrs Karen Butler
  • Mr Michael & Mrs Joyce Darby
  • Mr Ian Dillamore
  • Mr John Dodwell
  • Ms Josephine Fletcher
  • Mr Tony George
  • Miss Diane Grant
  • Mr Mike Hessey
  • Mr John & Mrs Carol Hughes
  • Mrs Ann Mort
  • Miss Beryl Muncey
  • Mr Robert Reed
  • Mrs Carolyn Sankey
  • Mr John Smith
  • Mrs Helen Taylor
  • Mr Peter & Mrs Elaine Wharam

And to those Patrons who wish to remain anonymous.

Get in touch

If you’d like more information, please contact the Development Team on 0121 557 9523 or email [email protected]