Opening times

Plan your visit

The Museum site covers 26 acres – which is about 20 football fields – with reconstructed shops, pubs and houses plus places to buy food and drink. 

We recommend that you allow at least 4-5 hours to explore.

Please note that we will be closed on Monday 13 and Tuesday 14 May. We will be closing one hour earlier (at 4pm) on Wednesday 15 and Thursday 16 May.

 
Saturday 23 March – Sunday 3 November Open daily, 10am-5pm
Monday 4 November – Sunday 22 December Open Wednesday-Sunday, 10am-4pm
Monday 23 December & Tuesday 24 December Open daily, 10am-4pm
Wednesday 25 December & Thursday 26 December Closed
Friday 27 December – Sunday 31 December Open daily, 10am-4pm